What Are Chakras? How To Activate Chakras With Meditation?

Chakra Meditation

Stress can disrupt the natural flow of energy in your body and mind. Therefore, it is essential to form a perfect balance of energy in your life. That means that you should not indulge too deep with your thoughts and neither let anything bother you to the extreme. Thus, to balance your life, you can practice chakra meditation.

What Are Chakras?

Your body has an unlimited amount of energy. To control this energy, your body has chakras or energy points. These energy centers control different emotions, feelings, or energy. Focusing on a particular energy point can help you harness pure energy. When you practice chakra meditation, you learn to focus on your different chakras.

Thus, you work on creating a perfect alignment in different chakras for a seamless flow of energy.

There is a total of seven chakras in your body. They are as follows:

  • Root Chakra
  • Sacral Chakra
  • Solar Plexus Chakra
  • Heart Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Third Eye Chakra
  • Crown Chakra

How To Activate Chakras With Chakra Meditation?

There are various techniques that you can use while practicing chakra meditation to bring your attention to different chakras. A few of those are mentioned following.


When you practice chakra meditation, you bring your attention to different energy centers. Moreover, meditation helps you to connect with your spirit. You come in contact with your inner being that makes your intuition strong.

When you focus on different energy centers, it helps in the release of energy trapped in your body. Thus, it removes the unwanted blockage in the flow of your energy.

Mantra Chanting

Mantras help you to release trapped energy with the help of sound or vibrations. You open yourself to compassion and unconditional love. You can either speak mantras out loud or can recite mantras in your mind.

Also, you can make use of positive affirmations to give space to the birth of positive emotions in your mind. Moreover, you can even write down your affirmations or can say them out loud while practicing chakra meditation.


When you want to clear off your mind, visualization could be the perfect tool for you. All you have to do is to imagine a positive life for yourself. Make sure that you form a clear picture in your mind. Moreover, you can also visualize negative energy leaving your body in a form of a shadow or smoke.

Thus, you can imagine that positive energy entering you through light falling on you. So, you can imagine different scenarios. Also, you can think about being happy, feeling loved, compassionate, and worthy of having a beautiful and happy day.

Deep Breathing

Different energy points react to different chakra meditation techniques. Therefore, some can be aligned and activated through the practice of deep breathing practice. It consists of deep conscious breathing. However, it is up to you whether you want to breathe in through your nose or mouth.

You need to be aware of how conscious you are while practicing the deep breathing technique. Make sure that you are relaxed while practicing this. Breath helps you to bring a harmonious change in your life.


While practicing chakra meditation, you can also practice gratitude. Moreover, such a practice release the feeling of lack of desire and put you in a condition of having abundance in your life.

Therefore, when you practice gratefulness, you learn to let go of things in your life.

Summing Up

Chakra meditation can help you restore a perfect balance in your mind, body, and soul. Moreover, you learn to forgive or not to keep grudges. Along with the things mentioned above, you can practice various yoga poses that are focused primarily on chakra activation.

You need to keep in mind to work on your chakras from Root chakra towards Crown chakra. When your chakras are activated and are in perfect alignment with each other, you experience a peaceful and loving life.

Read More:- Align Your Energy Points With Chakra Meditation